Thursday, June 1, 2023
HomeGamesRagnarok Origin Class Guide - Job Progressions

Ragnarok Origin Class Guide – Job Progressions


Ragnarok Origin Class Guide: When you create your first Ranganrok Origin character, you are nothing more than a simple newbie. No good equipment, no special skills, and no clear purpose.

But as you level up, the world expands and you discover that there are tons of different classes and paths to choose from.

Let’s take a look at a Ragnarok Origin class guide to learn about job progressions.

Ragnarok Origin Class Guide – Job Progressions

Ragnarok Origin has six main classes, each of which has two secondary job progressions. These are the levels required to unlock each job (class).

  • Base level 10 – First job
    • Swordsman, Mage, Acolyte, Thief, Archer, Merchant
  • Base level 40 / Job level 40 – Second job
    • Knight, Mage, Priest, Assassin, Hunter, Blacksmith
  • Base level 70 / Second job level 40 – Third job
    • Lord Knight, High Wizard, High Priest, Assassin Cross, Sniper, Whitesmith

Swordsman> Knight> Lord Knight

Swordsman is a very simple and beginner-friendly class. Equipped with melee weapons, your job is to take on enemies and act as a tank. You are the main protector of the group, but you can also cause serious damage. Your stats will be STR, AGI, and DEX. The swordsman can progress by a gentleman and Dear gentleman.

Wizard> Wizard> Superior Wizard

The magician is a great damage dealer, and your main role is to take down mobs. You are a bit soft, so you need to make sure you don’t get hit too often. The magician is also a great agricultural class. If you like to play wheels, this is the class for you. The magician can progress by Wizard and Great magician and your main stats will be DEX and INT.

Acolyte> Priest> High Priest

The Acolyte is the main healer class in Ragnarok Origin. You will be in high demand for groups, along with a good gentleman. You can dish out some decent PvE damage by building a Battle Priest, but they aren’t that valuable to groups. When starting out, your statistical focus will be DEX and IN T. After leveling up, you will progress to a Priest and High priest.

Thief> Assassin> Assassin Cross

If you like to lurk in the shadows, the thief class is your job. The thief is a fast attack class where your objective is to backstab your enemies. With the thief, your main attribute should focus on STR and AGI. Once leveled high enough, you can progress to an Assassin and then a Killer cross.

Archer> Hunter> Sniper

The Hunter is a powerful ranged class in Ragnarok Origin. The archer is a great class if you are going to play solo, but you can still use it at parties. Your primary attribute focus will be AGI and DEX. As you go along, you can create a Hunter and then a Sniper.

Merchant> Blacksmith> Whitesmith

The merchant is one of the most unique classes in Ragnarok Origin. This class provides huge benefits to your trading skills and helps you win some money at the game.

Even though the merchants deal with the coins, they are still powerful. Your main attributes will be STR, AGI, and DEX. You can level in a blacksmith and then a Whitesmith.

We hope you found this Ragnarok Origin class guide helpful. Stay tuned for building guides and tips for each class.

You can also check our Ragnarok code page for the latest game codes. Happy game!


Recent Stories

Suggested for you